A Day in the Life – Josh Kerr

Surfline follows Josh Kerr through his somewhat daily routine, with the Trestles contest mixed in.

Comments Off

Sequence of the Week – Noa Deane

Noa Deane - Surfline's Sequence of the Week
Noa Deane gets a ramp featured on Surfline's Sequence of the week!

Comments Off


Josh Kerr has reached another Pipe final at the Volcom Pipe Pro. Just over 1 month ago Josh was narrowly beaten by Joel Parkinson in the Billabong Pipe Masters final. Josh continued his amazing form at renown break over last few days during the 5* QS event.

Josh scored a perfect 10 pt ride during his 1/4 final and was narrowly beaten by John John Florence in the final, finishing 3rd behind John & Chris Ward.

Josh will next compete on home soil at the Quiksilver Pro on the Gold Coast beginning March 2nd.

Comments Off


The Punt Of The Year winner has been announced! Congratulations go out to Albee Layer for taking the first place spot and pocketing the $10K for his crazy frontside double-alley-oop.

Albee's air was up against a slew of competition from John John Florence, Matt Meola, Kelly Slater, Alan Fendrich, Cory Lopez. and Gabriel Mendina. All of the surfers nominated for the Punt of the Month raised the bar for above the lip surfing in 2012, and have brought a new level of competition to progressive surfing to be seen going forward.

Thanks to Surfline.com and all of the Punt Of The Year entrants and nominees, and huge props to Albee Layer for stomping such a progressive air!

Check out the full story on Surfline.com here...


Comments Off


Check out this bonus edit from Jay Davies and Elsegood productions latest webisode Here & Now. The clip features a detailed look into the life of the Rusty team rider and his West Oz adventures.

Jay Davies Here & Now bonus edit by Wyatt Davies from Elsegoodproductions.com on Vimeo.

Comments Off

P U N T O F T H E Y E A R ~ F I N A L I S T

The top 12 Punt Of The Year finalists have been announced, and the $10K winner will be crowned January 28th 2013 on Surfline.com. The P.O.T.Y. judges panel includes air pioneers Jason "Ratboy" Collins, Erin McHenry, as well as ASP world tour competitor Josh Kerr.

Who will win the $10K grand prize? Entries include mind melting airs from the likes of Albee Layer, Matt Meola, Kelly Slater, Alan Fendrich, Cory Lopez, John John Florence, and Gabriel Mendina. Congratulations to all the finalists, Check out their winning clips here



Comments Off

F I N A L ~ P U N T

Albee Layer takes the December POTM title with his frontside double-alley-oop, and gets a shot at the $10K POTY paycheck!

December submissions are in for the POTM. Click here to vote. Albee Layer's 720 is mental! This is the last submission to determine the Punt of the Year finalist. One air to win $10k. Who will win? Stay tuned for the POTY voting.

P U N T ~ Y E A R

Who will win the $10,000? The Punt of the Year finalist will be complete once Nov/Dec has been decided. Here is a recap of your finalists so far. Final voting will take place in January. Your vote will count in deciding who will take the $10,000 and the Punt of the Year title.

November: John John Florence

October: Gabriel Medina

September: John John Florence

August: John John Florence

July: Alan Fendrich

June: Cory Lopez

May: Alan Fendrich

April: Kelly Slater

March: Matt Meola

February: Matt Meola

January: Albee Layer

Comments Off


The finalist are up and ready to be voted on for this month's PUNT OF THE MONTH. VOTE NOW!

Comments Off


What's a "Coco Wrap", you ask? Fendrich illustrates -- and wins
Click here for rules and how to enter.

Comments Off