The Punt Of The Year winner has been announced! Congratulations go out to Albee Layer for taking the first place spot and pocketing the $10K for his crazy frontside double-alley-oop.

Albee's air was up against a slew of competition from John John Florence, Matt Meola, Kelly Slater, Alan Fendrich, Cory Lopez. and Gabriel Mendina. All of the surfers nominated for the Punt of the Month raised the bar for above the lip surfing in 2012, and have brought a new level of competition to progressive surfing to be seen going forward.

Thanks to and all of the Punt Of The Year entrants and nominees, and huge props to Albee Layer for stomping such a progressive air!

Check out the full story on here...


Comments Off

P U N T O F T H E Y E A R ~ F I N A L I S T

The top 12 Punt Of The Year finalists have been announced, and the $10K winner will be crowned January 28th 2013 on The P.O.T.Y. judges panel includes air pioneers Jason "Ratboy" Collins, Erin McHenry, as well as ASP world tour competitor Josh Kerr.

Who will win the $10K grand prize? Entries include mind melting airs from the likes of Albee Layer, Matt Meola, Kelly Slater, Alan Fendrich, Cory Lopez, John John Florence, and Gabriel Mendina. Congratulations to all the finalists, Check out their winning clips here



Comments Off

F I N A L ~ P U N T

Albee Layer takes the December POTM title with his frontside double-alley-oop, and gets a shot at the $10K POTY paycheck!

December submissions are in for the POTM. Click here to vote. Albee Layer's 720 is mental! This is the last submission to determine the Punt of the Year finalist. One air to win $10k. Who will win? Stay tuned for the POTY voting.

P U N T ~ Y E A R

Who will win the $10,000? The Punt of the Year finalist will be complete once Nov/Dec has been decided. Here is a recap of your finalists so far. Final voting will take place in January. Your vote will count in deciding who will take the $10,000 and the Punt of the Year title.

November: John John Florence

October: Gabriel Medina

September: John John Florence

August: John John Florence

July: Alan Fendrich

June: Cory Lopez

May: Alan Fendrich

April: Kelly Slater

March: Matt Meola

February: Matt Meola

January: Albee Layer

Comments Off

Punt of the Year September: VOTE NOW

After viewing each clip, vote for your favorite on the final slide. Readers' votes count for one third of the judging; Punt of the Year officials Jason Collins and Eric McHenry count for two thirds of the judging. The monthly winner takes home $500 and a chance to compete against the rest of the monthly winners for $10,000.

Comments Off


Brazilian flyboy ALAN FENDRICH sticks a mental variation to claim this month's victory. Watch HERE!

Comments Off

Punt of the M O N T H : M A Y

The May finalist are here and ready to be voted upon! Take your time watch each one then click on whoever you think deserves that 500 bucks! Watch here

Comments Off

VOTE for Kerrzy

Our boy Josh Kerr is in the running for Punt of the Month and maybe long term Punt of the Year. Help him out vote NOW!

Matt Meola Wins March Punt of the Month!

Matt Meola takes top two spots with a pair of mind-boggling rotations. Click the image above or here to watch the judging video.

Comments Off

Punt of the Month – January Winner

Albee Layer wins January Punt of the Month! Watch the video as the judges break down their assessment of Albee's wave and the competition's.

Comments Off